Stop, Breath, Center, Observe

Self-awareness is crucial to our wellbeing, our happiness and reaching our goals in life. Our sense of self has the coding so to speak for “the map” we have in our head that tells us who we are and where we are in the world.

When you are having a crisis:

“Stop!

  • Don’t act or react.

  • Breath.

  • Center.

  • Observe:

 

What is the big picture?

Have I felt this way before?

What does this situation remind me of?

How was I feeling right before the event?

(I was tired, I was happy, I was already

upset, I was not paying attention.)”

Play to Win, by Larry Wilson, pp. 95, Bard Press

 

Take this test:

http://counsellingresource.com/quizzes/goldberg-bipolar/index.html

Action steps:

1. Create a Vision for yourself.

2. Write a plan of action, prioritize.

3. Live the plan as if you have become your vision.

4. Find mentors

5. Do it now!

Permission to Succeed

On Sale Now! @

http://tinyurl.com/2fyhqd5

I am available for personal consultations, for an appointment you can reach me at: 520.977.0141

See you on Success Road!

Zak Klemmer

Leave a Reply

